arrival / departure
Booking

+33(0)4 94 55 90 90

Back

Customer reviews

Alina B. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 11/09/2021 until 25/09/2021
10/10
"Great experience, the kitchenware can be improved"

Published on 27/09/2021
Phillip D. On pitch, Without children
Stay from 11/09/2021 until 25/09/2021
10/10
"The staff went out of their way to make everything safe and relaxing in the most difficult circumstances covids. The live Music from Replay was great entertainment they made a massive difference to the stay and must be complemented the lead singer sang for hours and in English at times which was great. We are clients of many years and never disappointed at Tournels. Thank you to all the management and staff for everything."

Published on 26/09/2021
Phillip B. In rental unit, Without children
Stay from 13/09/2021 until 22/09/2021
9/10
"Very enjoyable!"

Published on 23/09/2021
Jingyu G. On pitch, Without children
Stay from 28/08/2021 until 30/08/2021
10/10
"Staff are very friendly, well organized places."

Published on 19/09/2021
Christopher M. On pitch, Without children
Stay from 01/09/2021 until 03/09/2021
9/10
"Amazing, one of the very best camping we have seen. Great concept with friendly staff with top quality facilities."

Published on 16/09/2021
Timothy M. In rental unit, Without children
Stay from 05/09/2021 until 12/09/2021
9/10
"Everything was amazing, anyone I spoke to was super helpful. Views were fabulous, safari can was amazing. Honestly only complaint would be how far up the hill had to walk but it didn't dampen the experience."

Published on 13/09/2021
Steve B. On pitch, With children
Stay from 19/08/2021 until 28/08/2021
9/10
"Fantastic facilities, enjoyable holiday."

Published on 02/09/2021
Robin D. On pitch, With children
Stay from 22/08/2021 until 29/08/2021
9/10
"A tremendous place, more like a Caribbean resort with a campsite attached. We were very happy here."

Published on 02/09/2021
Laila F. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 27/07/2021 until 30/07/2021
10/10
"This is the best year of all the visits we had in Les Tournels! It is the 60th year so we got some freebies, a bottle of wine and free wifi. We also liked a lot the cottage that was assigned to us, especially its location. The cottage is also modern and has privacy. Kids love the pool, and it's the main reason why they want to be back always. Mine is the setting and views. Resto staff was also very friendly and we were served very well. We had a great holiday this year during our stay."

Published on 01/09/2021
Hannah L. On pitch, With children
Stay from 14/08/2021 until 27/08/2021
8/10
"Wonderful experience as always. Great facilities."

Published on 28/08/2021
Joanne C. On pitch, With children
Stay from 15/08/2021 until 27/08/2021
8/10
"We love Les Tournels and have visited many times. The only reason I gave an 8/10 was because of the noise at night, sometimes until 4am. Also the staff were not always polite when serving you at the snack bars. Lots of positives though and kids love the pool. Restaurant always a lovely place to be and excellent service, very friendly and helpful."

Published on 28/08/2021
Marcin L. On pitch, With children
Stay from 08/08/2021 until 22/08/2021
8/10
"Very helpful staff. The worst experience was in the restaurant where the waitress was not speaking in English at all and was not really interested in serving us - we had to call her a few times and wait further more. We missed the shop on on-site."

Published on 28/08/2021
Annette W. On pitch, With children
Stay from 02/08/2021 until 12/08/2021
8/10
"Site was lovely and well-organised… but so busy! For the size of the site, the pool area and relaxation area needs to be expanded. Facilities are really good and we had a great time, thank you."

Published on 23/08/2021
Anna O. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 28/07/2021 until 31/07/2021
8/10
"Very good"

Published on 01/08/2021
Michael Howard Josep H. On pitch, Without children
Stay from 02/07/2021 until 13/07/2021
7/10
"Lovely but poor internet, bad electric supply and the big tv not working for an England match blighted our stay - very frustrating"

Published on 23/07/2021
Matty D. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 02/07/2021 until 13/07/2021
8/10
"We were very happy. The only downsides were: 1. Baby bed and stool kit is too expensive. 2. Rent of sheets is too expensive."

Published on 17/07/2021
Mette J. On pitch, With children
Stay from 08/07/2021 until 16/07/2021
5/10
"It is a nice Camp site but the Music was far too loud and lasted to long especially on bastille day. If it wasnt for the loud Music i would be giving 9 in overall satisfaction. Around 20 people was enjoying the Music at the scene and 2000 people were trying to sleep☹️"

Published on 17/07/2021
Rafael G. On pitch, Without children
Stay from 06/07/2021 until 12/07/2021
10/10
"Exelent"

Published on 13/07/2021
Matthew V. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 27/06/2021 until 07/07/2021
10/10
"A brilliant site with something for everyone"

Published on 11/07/2021
Lenka R. On pitch, With children
Stay from 30/06/2021 until 07/07/2021
8/10
"Only thing, I wasn't satisfied, was quiet during the night (groups of young were loud long after midnight)"

Published on 09/07/2021
Vincent T. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 13/06/2021 until 20/06/2021
9/10
"Very good, we have been coming for years and have already booked for next year"

Published on 01/07/2021
Joel G. In rental unit, Without children
Stay from 14/06/2021 until 26/06/2021
7/10
"Animation is mainly organized for children, for adults it is rather limited an unclear where the activities are held. There is an app which shows all activities - seems to be each day the same. Maybe due to Covid times? Each day the day the schedule is announced through the music installation (morning and aftrenoon), although it is hard (impossible) to understand as the music is very louder and fades away what is being said. Start music, Stop music, Talk, Finalize with a stripe of music. Maybe also pickup the people for the certain activities or ages at a certain pickup point from where you go to the activity. The show with the magician was disappointing (although I think the animation is doing their best to get things organized, so don't take it all too negative), is was too much talk and explanation in French (don't think majority is French speaking, still other customers are not (as good). Either explain dual language by standard and for a show it must by in fact language independent. Great examples exist in other countries, like all-in concepts in Turkey, Greece, Spain - the best performances that are based on music and visual performance. Last evening there was a DJ-disco party. Only the DJ and the boxes, no lights to create a certain atmosphere. (Use PARs, Moving Heads, Smoke machine) It makes it more like a real disco party. Or maybe use the theater and put in place a bar. The karaoke seems to be a real French tradition, and is a French only party ... I don't think Austrians, Swiss, German, Belgian people like it, I would replace it with a different type of party/themed/adults activity."

Published on 28/06/2021
Tanita F. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 12/06/2021 until 19/06/2021
9/10
"We had a great stay. The resort is beautiful and clean. The staff are very friendly"

Published on 20/06/2021
Albert M. On pitch, Without children
Stay from 16/10/2020 until 31/10/2020
9/10
"Had a lovely 2 weeks stay until confinement forced me to move on to spain. Staff helpful and always friendly at the desk. Moved my caravan 3 times during stay until I found the best spot with the most sunlight, as it was low season and autumn. Showers and facilities always clean and well maintained. Maybe the best low-cost option in the whole area to spend some quality time in walking distance to the lovely and famed Pampelonne Plage. Also, the apartments looked quite good, too, maybe to consider if one does not come with own Caravan. Overall a nice experience at Les Tournels."

Published on 11/11/2020
Brigitte G. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 24/10/2020 until 30/10/2020
8/10
"Good stay but unfortunatelly interrupted by lockdown"

Published on 10/11/2020
Fabio M. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 18/10/2020 until 01/11/2020
10/10
"Excellent stay. The camping tried to do its best and keep all things running respecting the health rules for the covid19. We felt generally safe and enjoyed our stay also in this bad period of Covid19. The animation team did a great job with the various activities, always respecting the covid19 rules."

Published on 02/11/2020
Sam T. In rental unit, With children
Stay from 24/10/2020 until 31/10/2020
9/10
"Very good experience - fast and efficient check in and very good standard of Mobile home. Super Modern and well equipped with good quality kitchen items, crockery and glassware. Very clean."

Published on 01/11/2020
See more reviews
See also...